Level 10 Life

Warning: I’m about to get a bit personal, so stick with me… or scroll down to the pictures :p.  For the past few years, I have been struggling with finding myself.  I know that sounds cliche, but that’s the best way I know how to explain it.  Long story short, my hormones are not balanced and it tends to send my emotions into overdrive and then I just feel like a big mushy ball of crazy.  Until recently, I haven’t taken stakes to get anything under control, but I have amazing support among my friends and they have encouraged me to take care of myself.  So I have begun to do just that.  I’m taking time to do things I like and focusing on the positive things life has to give me.

Maybe not so surprising, I have been finding that journaling has helped me to keep track of my moods and focus on my needs.  Something I came across when I was looking on Pinterest for journal ideas was the “Level 10 Life”. It looked interesting to me so I did some more research and it turns out, it is really cool!  Basically, you pick aspects of your life that you want to improve on and set goals for yourself to do so.  I loved the idea that it seemed like a character in a game!  As if, hitting all these goals would level up my character and make her stronger than ever to conquer the evil villain called “Life”.  wp-1490654444156.jpg

These are the goals I came up with.  I wanted to start easy for now, I can always add more challenging goals later if I am succeeding.  With everything that has been going on with me lately, I really wanted to focus on me so I have two aspects that relate to me directly (Wellness, and personal development).  Then I also included some other aspects of life such as, the house, relationships, and finances.  All areas that I want to improve on and I included three goals for each area.

The next phase of “Level 10 Life”, is to take a look at all the aspects of my life now, and evaluate myself on them. wp-1490655420364.jpg Where do I rate myself right now in these areas?  This is where I think I fall as of 8:00 tonight.  As you can see, I feel more confident about my life in the areas of relationships, personal development, and fun and recreation.  The other areas of life need some work but I’ll get there eventually.  Little steps! I tried to draw a thick black line to mark where I am now so that as I update this, I can see how much I’ve grown.  I’m pretty excited about how it turned out.  I like the colors and I am looking forward to reaching the goals I have set for myself.  I definitely think this will encourage me to become my best level 10 self!

 

 

Until next time!!!

Leave a Reply

