Taking Care of Business: Me First

I loved the idea of writing down things that make me happy.  It can be so easy to be so focused on the negative that I forget to take time to do little things for myself.  I have a page in my journal dedicated to the little things in my day-to-day life that make me smile as a reminder that, “Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.” (Albus Dumbledore).

wp-1490755249875.jpgThis is another Project that I came across: Ideas for Self-Care. I have it split into 4 different categories.  Fine the Feel Good is more for my soul -things that make me feel warm and fuzzy inside.  Feed the Brain was about finding something that worked my brain. Move It is something I need to spend more time doing.  Sometimes I get frustrated because I have been couped inside for a long time and just need to get up and move.  These things are great reminders (and motivators) for me to… well move it! And the final category, Create Something is something very dear to my soul.  I love being creative and making things for other people.  I take after my mother that way.  She was always finding something crafty to occupy her time and I love that I can channel her in my projects.  For those of you that know me, you probably know that I’m always working on something… I just don’t always finish them… hehe.

I hope  you are all finding ways to take care of yourself and enjoying the beautiful weather that spring is sending our way.

Until next time…

(ps. I drew that tree!!! My Best friend will be so proud!)

Leave a Reply

